

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 23 (D11) City of Davenport



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.				
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	Roby Smith Republican Party	Ross Paustian Republican Party		
Michael Franken Democratic Party	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	O John Maxwell Republican Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	O Jean Dickson Republican Party		
		Jazmin Newton Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul><li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li><li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li></ul>		
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party</li> </ul>	Mike Naig     Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(whie-in vote, it ally)		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General	0		
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Kina Daynalda	Brenna Bird     Republican Party			
Adam Gregg Republican Party	O Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
Deidre DeJear     Eric Van Lancker     Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
Rick Stewart     Marco Battaglia     Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
g.u	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party	For County Recorder		
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li><li>Rita Vargas Democratic Party</li></ul>		
For Secretary of State	For State Representative			
(Vote For No More Than One)	<b>District 81</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Paul D. Pate     Republican Party	Luana Stoltenberg Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)		
○ Joel Miller Democratic Party	Craig Lynn Cooper Democratic Party	,		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> <li>Caleb Copley Democratic Party</li> </ul>		
For Appliton of Ototo		Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
		(Write-in vote, if any)		
		TURN BALLOT OVER		

NON	NPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
Dis	and Water Conservation strict Commissioner For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
Alexa	ndra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christ	tine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
	Dexter	Caprollio Coalt 20 retained in Cines :	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in v	vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
		○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in v	vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For	r County Agricultural	Matthew McDermott  ○ Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
6	Extension Council For No More Than Five)	○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
`	Paaske	- NO	to strict scrutiny.
	Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:
	stus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
	Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
	D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
0		○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in v	vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall
o		○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in v	vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
0		DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No
(Write-in V	vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
(Write in )	vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in office?	
(witte-iii v	rote, ii any)	Meghan Corbin	
(Write-in )	vote, if any)	○ Yes	
(Wite iii v	vote, ii uniy)	○ No	
		Stuart P. Werling	
		Yes	
		No	
		Jeffrey D. Bert	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
	C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
		Michael E. Motto	
		✓ Yes	
		○ No	
		Kimberly Shepherd	
		○ Yes	
		○ No	
			TURN BALLOT OVER